Our website uses cookies, please set your cookie preferences below. Functional cookies are needed for the proper functioning of the website and cannot be refused. For more info, please read our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy.
More details
Less details

Functional cookies

Cookies that are necessary to guarantee the proper functioning of the website, for example: passing along information to the next page when buying a contract or saving your preferences such as language and browser settings.

Analytical cookies

These cookies enable us to generate insights in the usage of our website. This way we can ensure a continuous optimization of the website. The collected data never contain personally identifiable information.

Advertising cookies

Cookies that enable us to know how many and which specific ads you have seen and/or clicked on. We also track whether an advertisement has resulted in you buying a Europ Assistance product. Based on your actions on the website, we can show relevant offers on third party websites.

Loading... Partners Area Jobs Blog FAQ

Am I automatically insured all over the world when I take out an insurance policy?

This depends on the type of contract you have subscribed :

- For temporary contracts, you have chosen the country you wish to cover. You are also covered in the countries in the same zone that you cross to reach your destination. 

- For Light, Smart, VIP and Sport contracts, you are automatically covered in Europe, but you can extend your cover to the whole world by taking out the "World" option. 

- In our previous range of insurance contracts (Annual, Annual Plus, Annual Comfort, Prestige), you are automatically covered worldwide.